Bidding is closed.
When an auction ends firms are no longer able to submit bids. A client then has four options:
- the client may do nothing, in which case the Request status is Not Accepting New Proposals
- the client may choose to Accept a proposal, in which case the successful and unsuccessful firms will be notified accordingly. The client may accept multiple proposals.
- the client may Close the Request. The client may or may not have accepted a bid.
- the client may Reopen the closed Request and communicate with bidding firms regarding revising and submitting further bids. The client will set the visibility of the bid comparator: either Ranking number only or Rank + price can be shown.